Glasgow – October 2011 – back to the College of Piping! (update Oct 21)

All good things must come to an end! So this was my last day at the College of Piping in Glasgow, having two hours individual tuition again this morning, in the good company of Jim Wark, whom I would like to thank once more for his kindness and generosity!

After a last walk, this time through the eastern part of the city, I headed back to the College for a wee practice with the CoP Pipe Band. I was delighted to see that the band is progressing, and that the two
persons in charge, PM Iain Watson and PS Willie Park, know what they are aiming for!

And finally, after a nice meal, I’m just about to get the bags prepared for a flight back home, very, very early tomorrow morning.

That’s it, folks, I’m aware my posting the last couple of days was mainly about piping, but I do hope you’ve enjoyed this little “Glasgow blog”. I do hope to get back soon, eventually as a “normal tourist”,
and the insights will then be completely different!

P.S.: Aye … right! Why not add a P.S., about my “last night in Glasgow”, so there’s possibly more to come!

Leave a Reply

