Glasgow – October 2011 – back to the College of Piping! (update Oct 20)

Yet another fine day at the College of Piping, with Ally Henderson teaching me one more strathspey, whilst trying to correct some of my bad habits … mainly some wrong fingering techniques one tends to develop if the basics have been overlooked years ago!

Of course, my second last day at the CoP was too short again, but I managed to take a couple of pictures giving an insight … I must admit, the sound is missing!

And finally, I am very happy to see my fellow piper Linda is ready for her PDQB level 3 exam tomorrow morning, I’m pretty sure she will pass without any problem! Well done, Linda, you’ve made a “sans fautes”, a perfect performance since the first day you touched a chanter, just slightly more than a year ago!

Hope you enjoy the pictures, they are simply about “piping behind the stage”. And don’t forget, there’s more to come, tomorrow, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

