Luxembourg City

It is spring over here, finally, after a long and very cold winter! Luckily, and weather permitting, I’m able to cycle through the city of Luxembourg again, with a small digital camera in my pocket. I usually do that, when I’m on my way to work, or on the way back to the railway station, no matter wheter I walk, or ride my bike!

So, a couple of months ago, I decided to keep track of all this. Seams easy, all I got to do is keep my eyes open, and have the camera ready. Just check my Facebook site (www.facebook.com/gilles.piper), and you will find some interesting views, spots that even many of our local people only recognize after looking at them pictures twice!

To start off, this picture is a more typical view on the old part of Luxembourg City, old downtown, but renovated buidings, all of them beautifully situated!

Njoy the view … and keep an eye on this blog, there’s more to come!

2 responses to “Luxembourg City

  1. häerzlech Gleckwensch, Gilles!
    Elo get et jo richteg spannend, ech frée mech!
    Yes, go on, “KEEP YOUR EYES WIDE OPEN” !
    Jacquie

Leave a Reply

